torstai 20. helmikuuta 2014

I will kill them all!


/ my feelings while doing this cosplay.. (I feel like killing titans already)


well, I will start wit these paints.. I bought two types of them, primer one and then some silver paint. (They said it doesn't matter if it's metal paint, because it was the only silver left..) I'm not going to use them yet, but it's better to buy them in advance in my opinion ..

 (same ruler there again lols.. ) On last weekend I planned and sawed these gables of the boxes with my dad. It wasn't so easy as I first thought it to be, but after few hours refining they started to look .. fine.

Before that I attached the gas bottles to the boxes with a.. thingie xD (I don't know what were they.. meant for cars or something..)



So this is how the gables looked after sawing and fixing 


I faced a lack of cardboard so I had o use different type of it to these 'lines' (whatever they're called..) I glued them to the boxes too.

After getting the boxes almost done I drew the outlines of the blades to a plywood (sorry for a bad picture .__.) It took time because i had to figure out the details of the handle..


This is how the blades look like atm.. Even that creepy titan judges me, so hard :'D I have to cut the details of the handle of cardboard, because it's impossible to saw them (to me at least..)




aaand last but not least, finally glued the gables to the boxes yesterday~ there's not so much things to do anymore o,o 

+ my beautiful sketch of Jean and Marco.,. lolz.. I wanted to draw better one but I'm too lazy and busy to finish it.. / maybe someday~









perjantai 14. helmikuuta 2014

> 3D maneuver gear continues



The most real otp of Valentine's is me x computer x videos. (or me x cosplay ;_; ) I don't know how did I end up finding this video, but I literally died because.. oh god :'D The best remix ever.

Anyways because I'm forever alone and I didn't attend that dance thingie today so I had loads of time to (play that Attack on Titan tribute game that kills me.. ) work on my cosplay stuffs again.

I'm glad that my friend sent me this photo, it has helped me A LOT because it has exact explanations of each part of the gear. At first I didn't even have a clue about some parts so by looking at this picture I finally realized what they were ~ (yes I'm blonde = stupid :D)



These parts belong to the belt, I can't explain what are they.. but you'll see it later / figure it out by yourself . (I will paint them too)


My dad brought me some cardboard from his workplace and it was almost perfect sized for two 'boxes'. The boxes were 57 cm long and 28 cm high (we needed to ad extra 9 cm because of the fold.) Going to saw the gables to these on weekend. 


After cutting that huge cardboard I clued the gas bottles to boxes (I'm hoping they're going to stick this time .A.) and the glue is still drying so that's why the tapes are there, they don't really belong to the cosplay :D

keskiviikko 12. helmikuuta 2014

~3D maneuver gear~

I have to admit it, I've fallen in love with Shingeki no Kyojin as known as Attack on titan. Yeah I might be late starting watch and read it couple of weeks ago, but I have had no time to watch it earlier. It really lived up to my expectations and woke my interest towards anime cosplays again. That's why I decided to create Jean Kirstein cosplay to this summer's Kawacon, I started with the extraordinary and hard three dimensional maneuver gear that I have to built by myself ( because I can't afford to buy one .. ;_; ) Soo, I started making it few days ago, my father is helping me at times of course, and I can tell you it isn't that easy as I thought first.. ^^''


I started with the 'gas bottles' (idk if that's the right name for them..but anyways..) I used two 'tubes' that were meant for delivering posters. The one was smaller than the other so I cut the longer part away and glued it to the other 'tubes'. And I had to rip off those address papers, I ruined my nails, snif.

(in addition I also bought these shoes :'3)



After that I glued parts of a bottle to them and cut two pieces of fiberglass tube and glued the parts together. It was hard because the glue I used didn't want to stick .__. After that I just added two beads to the fiberglass. Now they're waiting to get painted ^^ 

I also cut a part of bigger poster tube and glued pieces of carton to a pencil (that I destroyed). I also added two handmade (made of newspaper) beads to it. Now I have to 'glue it to a belt that I also bought few days earlier. That's all for now, I hope I can create a great cosplay ^-^




> old cosplay stuff, Tamaki <

[Moved from my old blog. Written in 13.1.6]

I just realized that i have been so lazy. I tought that my cosplay jacket of Tamaki, from Ouran High school host club was ready. But when i took it out of my wardrobe, it looked terrible. I had so much energy last night (because i drunk too much coffee.. ^^') that i decided to fix it a bit. I sewed two buttons to it, so it's pretty much easier to wear. And I started to plan Ouran's logo to that jacket.
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I decided to embroider that with my sewing machine, but i dont know what's willing to happen. I can try xD But my sewing machine is so crap, (or my mom has turned the settings wrong, as i realized yesterday.) that it won't be easy with it xD
If i compare my almost fixed jacket to old one.. Ah it's already better ~!
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
I have to keep fighting with this, and wait my bookcase to come.. And that Break down to be in youtube. >^<"

Bank robber or Donghae?

[Moved from my old blog, written in 13.9.28]


I've spent my day by shopping and doing that 'BOY' - shirt to my Eunhyuk TLJ cosplay, so I can say I've been pretty busy.. I finally found a good shirt to that cosplay ~ I also visited a local second-hand-shop and found cheap jeans which I can rip on next week when my exams are done :3 had planned I'd read to exams on this weekend but.. I can always study tomorrow. Or if I don't do so I'll die with my Spanish exam..

So, I started making those stars and that text to my shirt yesterday. (I was so bored with studying so I decided to give in and just make these lol..) I printed those out because I'm so bad at drawing similar stars.. 

I know right Eunhyuk is wearing a sweater on that pic I posted last time, but it's pretty hard to put any fabric dye on a sweater. (or at least I can't do it..) So I bought a normal shirt, it wasn't even expensive!

How it looked like when I had taped that text on it.. I just had to cross my fingers and hope the best. I was surprised that I had to put so much fabric dye on it. Maybe it was because those letters were _huge_. I can say that making a shirt with a little print on it is easier than bigger one. Though it looks easier but you need to put much more effort in it when you have big letters :D

I had to fix the final version of it with a 'pen' what's permanent on fabrics after ironing. Those stars where the hardest part in my opinion. (I almost failed one.. T T) I'm not going to post a final version of the shirt yet because it has to dry first. It has dried for 4 hours now but because it has so much fabric dye on it I have to wait until tomorrow so I can wear it :3
I also bought some white yarn so I can knit that white hat of Eunhyuk's. I'm going to start doing it tonight ~



Talking about that cap I bought to Donghae gimpo airport- style cosplay.. In my opinion I look like a bank robber while wearing it and my mask I sew on last year. I didn't find good glasses so I have to keep looking for them on Monday. (I think I'm going to buy that Donghae cosplay shirt on Monday too.) I hope I don't really look like a bank robber with ripped jeans.. I have to try to rip them on next week.. I don't know what's going to happen :)






'Hip hop changed my life'

[Moved from my old blog, written in 13.9.7]

I had to update about that shirt i made by myself on my vacation, but I totally forgot, so! I'll do it now.
So, EunHae released a new mini album again, called I wanna dance and for sure i fell in love with it. (And I had to buy the DVD+CD version from my friend...) I also tried to shave my head like Hyukjae's was in that mv and it looked pretty nice but it was waaaay to short. (like 2cm's..) I fell in love with Donghae's ripped jeans, so I bought ones too, lol I sound like an obsessed person.. (maybe I am.)
That shirt Eunhyuk is wearing says 'hip hop changed my life' so I decided to try make one by myself. (It looks like this if u don't know what I'm talking about..)


So, how did i make it? First, I printed out that text (of course resized it) And cutted out the letters with tiny scissors:

Then, I glued two papers together that it'd be strong enough while putting some fabric dye on it. (if it broke down it'd be a disaster.. kk) Then I taped that text on my white shirt, (if doing this remember to tape it carefully or the fabric dye will stick in a wrong way.. )There's no tapes in that picture but u get the main point 8DD
After that i used some tiny piece of 'cotton' or what ever that was.. and put the fabric dye on that text. And let it to dry for two hours before removing that paper.

So the final shirtl looks like this ~ ( I know there is 'Hip hop changed my life 90' but i didn't find a piece of text with that number 90, and it'd have looked strange if that number had been written with a different font, so I decided to cut it out.) After all I'm really happy with this shirt ^^ And it's not even hard to do, so i recommend you to try someday ;)