sunnuntai 19. lokakuuta 2014

Cosplay vacation part 2

Soo.. I haven't updated in  a while and the reason for it is that I simply didn't have anything to post about. But now I'm going to do it yey~ Okay, so I'm on the last day of vacation now and I'm vasting my time on cosplay (as I always do..) instead of schoolwork. I have so many plans, so many unfinished projects that I'm drowning to the work as a huge perfectionist in everything.

So, *crying noises in the distance* to the plans. Lemme introduce you the ongoing project first; Dmmd (aka Dramatical Murder) Noiz. I found couple of pics of him and the anime got me interested about this serie. (Sometimes I deeply regret it but no can do, and in addition that animation was pure.. crap I'd say nicely.) But! anyways, planning on making Noiao & Noijaku couple cosplays next year. (Noiz x Aoba, Noiz x Koujaku)

Let's start with the hat. I could say it has been the toughest part so far as I was stupid and wanted to knit it. yeah got it right, and here's one evidence of it. 

Here's the result of knitting, it took like 7 hours or so. Was pretty easy after all if the earflaps are excluded. (If anyone's interested how did I knit it I can attach some tips for it next time.)

 (I renamed him as Winnie the Noiz) Bought white fabric and attached it to the hat. It looks pretty weird in here as it's quite flat but anyways. 

I also drew the badges for the hat and shirt. (Ikr so cute I'd cry too if i saw them..)
 

and the shirt looks like this so far. Bought a white collar shirt (it was around size 40, I had to make it tinier..) and painted the sleeves and every single detail with black fabric paint. It required quite a lot of paint but was worth it. I also bought green fabric and sewed pieces of it to sleeves, shoulders and the pocket. The shirt is still quite long so I don't know yet what am I going to do with it. Maybe make it shorter.. will see..I'm still missing the buttons and the tie.


And last but not least my dear new friend called Usagimodoki (Noiz's so called allmate.) Made a test version of it from paper and was pretty happy with the result. I've got to figure out the material that I'm going to use in the rest of the cubes, hanging on the belt. I'm planning to do the metal knuckles that Noiz wears while battling, but I dont have a clue about the material I'm going to use for them.

Other plans ~


Rei Ryugazaki from Free! - The ending version. This is going to be a group cosplay I guess, but I'm not going to start making this yet as I consider it 'easy'.


Alice In The Wonderland - The Chesire cat for school happening that we call 'Penkkarit' (google it if you're a foreigner). I'm going to make a styled version of him? (or her?) and maybe use my Natsume wig for that also. And talking about wigs, I'm planing on to dye my hair and I'm not that able to cosplay Mike after that, so I'm incredibly happy recieving a Mike wig on next month from my beloved friend. I will update about it too then ~

sunnuntai 20. heinäkuuta 2014

Military Police hoodie (snk)

Sooo.. I have these days when I get some random ideas and just start drawing or doing things at random. Thats exactly what happened today. I got bored and I had some freetime as I dont have to work on the weekends (luckily) so I decided to make one Attack On Titan related hoodie by myself.
I painted it for 3 hours and got it done that fast, I'm amazed hha. To be honest, I've been planning to do something to my old white hoodie but today I finally had time and energy to do it.


So I started by printing out these logos again, as I used same technique as in the former shirts etc. I also printed out 'Military Police' text in Japanese as I found it cool and good looking.

Yep, and then I jusr simply drew that horse, unicorn whatever it is, to my hoodie with a pencil first as it would have been too risky to use fabric pen while sketching it.

Then just some fabric pen on the pencil and the text.. I had to handwrite it as it was hard to cut out.. I was lucky that I had studied Chinese so I kinda knew how to write that in a right way.

Then the pony got some black color on it haha. I wanted to paint it black as I found green color a way too  distinguishabled, so I ended up using black paint. If you decide to make one by yourself, I recommend painting from the darkest color to the brightest (which was in my situation the white one) as it's pretty much easier to fix your mistakes if you do it that way. Doing the opposite might cause headache if you paint something wrong. (hell yes I did too..)

 And this is what the ready hoodie looks like. It wasn't that hard to draw and took only 3 hours of painting (that made me damn dizzy but well ^^'')Yea, I'm happy with that hoodie now, it looked pretty boring before painting. And if I decide to order that Jean Kirschtein wig someday, I can be mean and find someone to cosplay JeanMarco military police versions.. *evil laugh*







keskiviikko 2. heinäkuuta 2014

Kawacon ~ Mike Zakarius & Zange Natsume

Oookay, so Kawacon is done now and that was awsomee! I wish I could attend to conventions more often but I live in the middle of nowhere so it's pretty hard to leave at times *laugh*. Maybe next year  I'm going to attend to more cons.. Maybe not. It depends. If I have enough time I will do that ~
So, as I mentioned before, I was up to cosplay Jean from Attack on titan, but I didn't get the hair dye or the wig so I used my own natural hair and did Mike Zakarius version this time and Zange Natsume from Inu x Boku SS for Sunday.



 So this is what the self-made gear and cosplay looked like~ That brown jacket wasn't that bad after all bc in my opinion it looked more manly on me.. Maybe next year im going to make that Jean version finally! Found this picture from another blog so credits here > xxx


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Aaand the make-up here :3 I actually liked doing it much because it suits me pretty well I guess. ~ Hehe I'm manly, should I grow a moustache?  (And yes I'm a girl, if you were wondering..)

Saturday was pretty busy day for me as many many many people wanted to take a picture of me and
in one photo session there were almost over 10 people at the same time, taking photos of us. And I wanted to meet some friends there and there were so many so I had to run around with my heavy gear and haunt.. I mean look for them. But I liked that day much although I couldn't sit much and my feet hurt goddamn much when I got home. But it was worth it.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Ookay and then Zange Natsume and Sunday~ Sunday was more quiet than Saturday, but this cosplay wasn't easier to wear because of the ears and the bandaid. My eye hurt so much after wearing that bandaid that I couldn't see clearly in two hours. And the bunny ears, oh god. I got stuck to the doorways more than twice but it was still worth it and I loved this one too as Inu x Boku SS is one of my favorite animes and Zange one of craziest characters there :3 I also joined the cosplay date game.. Idk why did I do it.. But it was fun after all, I didn't get a date *sobs*


there I sat, confused. But the cosplay date was fun after all ~


Luckily Zange had Miketsukami with him ~

perjantai 18. huhtikuuta 2014

Jean cosplay almost done!





 
I'm just melting here because they're so awsome ;___;
(this has nothing to do with cosplay and stuff but it gives me energy to keep going ~)


I cant remember taking a picture of that black part before so just in case i do it now! It mainly looks like that and then i just simply wrap it around my waist attaching it by two snap fasteners. And oh, i finally cut those straps to the back of the jeans. 

 
Then the upper part of harnesses or what ever they are again (i never learn the right 'names' for the cosplay parts lol) I decided to do black one as i still had some black fabric lying around my room haha.. I also wasted my money to a belt (17 euros -silent sobbing-) and those tiny parts that i used for attaching the upper part to my jeans. ( I thought of buying suspenders but i couldnt afford buying them and it was easier to destroy those..)

I cut two holes to the fabric and attached the belt to it by using textile glue, for my surprise it stuck nicely. (finally i did something right yey!)


Then the last parts were just simply attached by using a pop rivet (my new best friend). It took actually time because my best friend, the pop rivet, didnt want to behave nicely once again (sigh).. But i think it looks nice after all and was wort of doing anyways ~ I dont think I'm going to do the other parts of harnesses as the jacket covers most of them. I'm going to make some detailing, but not much anymore though.
And this is how it looks like on me. I'm sorry for shitty ipad quality but no can do lol.


So over 2 months have passed and this is what i've gotten done for now. I need to fix some things, just as my jeans (theres some stupid blue stains.. ) and to add black 'ropes' to 3dmg and some attaching stuff.. but not so much anymore. I dont know if im going to make the cloak, that'd be interesting though. I might to do it if i end up being bored and having some extra money. So the next photos/ updates will just contain some little details that im going to add before the con. Kawacon is going to be awsome! ;__;

''Is is really almost done already?''
















keskiviikko 2. huhtikuuta 2014

Straps & belts, or whatever they are


I've been listening to this while sewing my cosplay costume, It's so damn good ;___; (It start's with a text saying 'work hard' how ironic ha..)

Anywayss, after I had sonmehow finished the 3DMG gear I moved working on the starps. The straps.. I thought it would be easier to sew them than making the 3DMG but well.. I've injured my fingers with the needle so many times for now that I'm loosing my mind.. lol


 I started by buying an old leather jacket (because buying 'real' leather was too expencive..) I paid 2 euros for ir and if i had bought leather from store it.. was around 22 euros i think.. I just simply used my belt to see how wide straps I should cut. 

 I started with these, and I think they were the most hard ones so far.. I sewed them to the jeans as it is easier to put them on :D


Then I attached the second straps, It looked like this on me ..
Then one moree .. xD I need to add that little strap there.. and decide what kind of straps im going to attach to the back of the jeans.. 


 So for now it looks like this on me. I tried to attach the boxes to my belt with a white rope but I think i bight to change it.. I just tested how it would look on me hehe ~ (sorry for the flash.. there wsn't enough light back then so.. :___: )

 And oh! I almost forgot.. I repainted the blade handles and added thos black lines to them. I just need to figure out how to attach that belt and the boxes to my waist.. That'll be a big problem.



 


 

sunnuntai 16. maaliskuuta 2014

what freetime?

My days.. I can say most of them are like school + costume + sleep + school etc.. This costume takes so much time that I even cant.. but it's worth it, yeah it is.


lemme start with the blades this time. They were painted with the silver paint just like the rest gear. The hande was colored to black ( i need to add the varnish because that black damn color will be in my hands if i dont do it.. ) And thenn i painted that empty part with brown paint / gotta to repaint it and add the black lines ^^ (lol that super junior poster there .. kk)

 As you guys can remember these were made of matchboxes, they belong to the 'belt' part. They were painted with silver paint too.



 
The rest of the gear was painted also, those tiny matchboxes were attached to the belt with a pop rivet. Brown parts were painted twice because the brown color didnt really want to go together with the silver one.. I just need to add those black ropes or what ever they are and then it's done ~!


and these logo's .. it was hard to paint these but im glad i finally succeeded in painting them. I used the same technique than i used with the bigger one. 
Then i just 'sewed' them to that jacket by my little hands (and accidentally caused some wounds to my hands with the needle..  thats why i have a plaster there haha) I also removed those pinky buttons and realized i dont really need any buttons! :D 

and yes.. i wasted 46 euros to these.. I have the all the mangas of ouran high school host club now.. maybe I have to start collecting snk.. ^^ (but the mangas are so expencive T^T)